Re: Senior Leader Apprenticeship

Digant2022

Hello Everyone,

I am considering SLA’s with pathway to MBA. I have come across the below schools and would like to have feedback. My background- I work as a principal engineer working in design role for a energy company in UK. Career aspirations-Progression to commercial and PM roles within energy industry, which is doable even without MBA. MBA is more for personal development and improve commercial and leadership skills.

The schools I am considering are below-

1. Strathclyde MBA (Sustainable Energy Futures), aligned to energy industry

2. Henley flexible MBA - Very close to where I live.

3. Cranfield-Cannot afford 70 days on campus

4. Durham online MBA

5. Lancaster Executive MBA.

I am tempted towards Strathclyde because of program content but the risk is that I would be surrounded with a cohort having similar background and similar aspiration. Henley would be my second choice.

Is it safe to say in terms of quality of education/cohort experience Durham online /Lancaster MBA would lag behind Henley?

[Edited by Digant2022 on Sep 20, 2022]

Hello Everyone,<br>
<br>
I am considering SLA’s with pathway to MBA. I have come across the below schools and would like to have feedback. My background- I work as a principal engineer working in design role for a energy company in UK. Career aspirations-Progression to commercial and PM roles within energy industry, which is doable even without MBA. MBA is more for personal development and improve commercial and leadership skills.<br>
<br>
The schools I am considering are below-<br>
1. Strathclyde MBA (Sustainable Energy Futures), aligned to energy industry <br>
2. Henley flexible MBA - Very close to where I live.<br>
3. Cranfield-Cannot afford 70 days on campus<br>
4. Durham online MBA<br>
5. Lancaster Executive MBA.<br>
<br>