Prospects of Strathclyde MBA to pursue career in consulting after MBA in the UK

Hi All,

I am an international student based out of India. I have received a conditional offer from Strathclyde for MBA and my interview is scheduled in August. I have also applied to Durham (awaiting decision) since these 2 universities were waiving GMAT. I have 7+ years of experience in Banking, consulting and presently working in Deloitte. So far from the research on Strathclyde I have found positive things only. I am planning to pursue a career in Operations strategy in consulting firms post MBA. I need your help on below pointers:

1. To pursue my goal post MBA, will Strathclyde and Glasgow as a city be helpful?

2. How much Weightage does the interview holds on my final offer, should i be worried about my chances. I do not have many options in my hand right now and want to go for MBA at this point in my career.

[Edited by anupamgautam2904 on Jul 19, 2020]

Hi All,<br>
I am an international student based out of India. I have received a conditional offer from Strathclyde for MBA and my interview is scheduled in August. I have also applied to Durham (awaiting decision) since these 2 universities were waiving GMAT. I have 7+ years of experience in Banking, consulting and presently working in Deloitte. So far from the research on Strathclyde I have found positive things only. I am planning to pursue a career in Operations strategy in consulting firms post MBA. I need your help on below pointers:<br>
1. To pursue my goal post MBA, will Strathclyde and Glasgow as a city be helpful?<br>
2. How much Weightage does the interview holds on my final offer, should i be worried about my chances. I do not have many options in my hand right now and want to go for MBA at this point in my career.<br><br>
Duncan

Assuming you mean consulting firms in the big four, then that seems like a reasonable goal to me.